Skilled Trades

Welcome

We have moved to Davis Campus and are settling into our new, state-of-the-art building. Come and see us at the Skilled Trades Centre, 'A' wing.

Sheridan’s skilled trades programs provide students with practical skills and knowledge in industrial and/or construction trade sectors. Learning in well-equipped, state-of-the-art labs and workshops provides students the opportunity to apply theory with hands-on projects, making them better prepared to enter today’s fast-paced work force.

Upon graduation students will have learned in industry-standard workshops, developing the skills of their chosen profession. Grads leave Sheridan ready and able to begin an apprenticeship.

Highlights

Collaboration on Eco System Art

The School of Skilled Trades and Apprenticeship partnered with FAAD and Sheridan's Creative Campus to create a unique greenhouse supporting an ecosystem services project. This type of project defines a truly collaborative spirit which we anticipate will be the first of many collaborations to come.

Providing welding & electrical expertise, STC was proud to participate in this inter-disciplinary project, the fabrication of which was revealed at the Skilled Trades Centre on November 22nd. What happens next? Watch for an upcoming Insider article about this project.

The School of Skilled Trades Graduates its First Female Valedictorian

We are so pleased to report on this fall's Valedictorian, Erica Furlan, from the Welding Techniques program in the School of Skilled Trades and Apprenticeship. As the first female Valedictorian from STC, she delivered a powerful and impressive Valedictorian address.

Congratulations Erica; you've made us proud!

2019 World Skills - Jake Doan earns a Medallion for Excellence

Congratulations to Jake Doan, Sheridan's Industrial Mechanic Millwright competitor, at the WorldSkills Competition in Kazan, Russia. Jake earned a Medallion for Excellence for his outstanding effort and impressive results at WorldSkills. Jake, we are so proud of your success. Congrats!

Administrators

Daniel Liao
Associate Dean
daniel.liao@sheridancollege.ca
Ext. 5462
Room: A203, STC at Davis

Terry Bullen
Academic Portfolio Administrator
terry.bullen1@sheridancollege.ca
Room: A203, STC at Davis

Tania Upson
Program Support Specialist
tania.upson@sheridancollege.ca
Ext. 8059
Room: A203, STC at Davis

Dan Hammond
School Coordinator
Ext. 8161
dan.hammond@sheridancollege.ca
Room A203, STC at Davis

Coordinators

Anna Strachan
Program Coordinator – Precision Machining Programs
anna.strachan@sheridancollege.ca
Ext. 5826
Room A203, STC at Davis

Brian Vintinner
Program Coordinator – Industrial Mechanic Millwright
brian.vintinner@sheridancollege.ca
Room A203, STC at Davis

Dave Hillman
Program Coordinator – Welding Program
david.hillman@sheridancollege.ca
Ext. 4247
Room A203, STC at Davis

Brett Clapham
Program Coordinator - Mechanical Techniques-Plumbing
brett.clapham@sheridancollege.ca
Ext. 8051
Room A203, STC at Davis

Dan Hammond
Program Coordinator – Electrical Programs
Ext. 8161
dan.hammond@sheridancollege.ca
Room A203, STC at Davis

Mark Newby
Program Coordinator - Foundational Skills
Ext 5636
mark.newby@sheridancollege.ca
Room A203, STC at Davis

Nancy Potter
Math Tutoring Team Leader - Skilled Trades Programs
Ext. 8023
nancy.potter@sheridancollege.ca
Room A203, STC at Davis